Saturday, 6 February 2016

Elder Trophy 2015 - 16

This year's competition followed a new format when on the evening of Friday 5 February  3 rinks from Dippool CC played invitation rinks from Carstairs CC, South Lanarkshire Wheelchair CC and a combined team from Douglas CC and Upperward Ladies CC (who were last year's winners). 
The winners were Dippool CC - Skip Jim Sandilands, 3rd Billy Somerville, second Morag Sandilands and Lead Ian Orr.
Vice President Netta Merry presented the trophy.
Runners up were Dippool CC - Skip Ian Frame, 3rd Netta Merry, 2nd Christine Warren and lead Eric Warren.
The competition was very keen and very friendly, the after match buffet provided by the Ice Rink caterers was excellent, and the banter was magic.
Our thanks go to our guests and to everyone who made the evening so enjoyable - especially our Secretary Liz Moffat for all her hard work in arranging the event.