Tuesday, 12 March 2019

Eight Ender

Here looking surprised and delighted are the rink skipped by Bill Moffat with Eric Warren and Louise McCutcheon. The 8 ender was scored on the 5th end of the Kettle competition on Monday 4th March 2019.

Dippool League Winners 2018 - 19 Season

This seasons winners were the rink skipped by Netta Merry with Drew Walker, Scott Warren and Iain Orr -all looking deservedly delighted with their achievement!

Tuesday, 29 January 2019

From our Archives - Carluke Gazette

This Carluke Gazette report of our 1992 Presentation of Prizes includes  Jim Porteous and John Elder who are sadly no longer with us. It also includes a number of fresh faced individuals who have hardly changed in the intervening 27 years - Don't you agree?

Christmas Bonspiel Dec 2018 - The Somerville Trophy

The winners of the 2018 trophy were
 Morag Sandilands Isabel McDonald Peter Gilchrist and Skip Ian Frame
A fine time was had by all!!

Tuesday, 6 March 2018

Mossplat Kettle - Dippool Curling Club V Carstairs Curling Club

Iain Orr, Vice President of Dippool Curling Club presents the trophy to Bob Thomson, representing this year's winners - Carstairs Curling Club. 18th February 2018

Elder Trophy 16th Feb 2018

Jean Elder presents the trophy to this year's winners  Lesmahagow Curling Club

Wednesday, 24 January 2018

Christmas Bonspiel - Somerville Trophy - Dec 2017

Somerville Trophy winners Dec 2017    Bill Moffat,Morag Sandilands, Eddie Hotchkiss and Sandy Merry