Friday, 17 March 2017

Dippool Win Boyd Senior Open League 2016 - 17

The team of Skip Jim Sandilands, 3rd Billy Somerville, 2nd John Tough and Lead Eric Warren won the Boyd Senior Open League on Wednesday 15 March 2017.
The trophy was presented by Jimmy Raeburn, Chairman of Lanarkshire Ice Rink

The Semi Final was finally decided in the 9th end! If you are wondering whether the Dippool rink enjoyed the experience - take a wee look at the presentation picture above!

Both the Semi Final against Wishaw and the Final against Avondale Heather "2" were close and extremely hard fought matches - see results below.